Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Hello, and welcome to the Art of Consulting Podcast. We're excited you're here.

In our time together, you'll learn our top strategies to improve your career, confidence, lifestyle from us and other crazy successful seasoned consultants in IT and Management. Engage in the conversation as we discuss everything that brought us longevity and success over the years in the IT consulting industry.

Enjoy and may the force be with you.


Andy and Cat.

Oct 23, 2017

In this show Andy discusses the Four Stages of Competence that all human beings must go through to become a master or expert in a subject. He provides examples and explains the details of each stage. He also covers challenges and areas of concern that consultants should be aware of when moving from one stage to another.

You’ll learn the Four Stages of Competence which are:

  1. Unconscious Incompetence
  2. Conscious Incompetence
  3. Conscious Competence
  4. Unconscious Competence

You will learn that being aware of these stages will help you recognize where you are in your learning, identify what you may need to do to move to the next stage and you will appreciate the focus, effort and time that you and other experts have invested to master your craft.